Then I Found $5 (and needed your help)

So we’re doing a portfolio exchange in my typesetting class and I was regretfully absent the day they voted on the topic for the portfolio, “then I found $5.”  I need to make a piece that involves that phrase or is a response to it.

This is where you guys come in.  I have two questions for you:

1.  What were you doing before you found $5?

2.  What did you do with that $5?

Your responses can be as ridiculous or as mundane as you like.  Example 1:  I was skydiving with Johnny Utah, we landed in a lake in the middle of the mountains.  Then, I found $5 floating on the water and hired a boat to take me to shore.   Example 2:  I was doing the laundry when I found a soggy $5 bill at the bottom of the washing machine.  I deposited it into my savings account to watch the interest grow!  Or whatever direction you feel like taking the phrase, “then I found $5.”  I will then use your responses in the piece I am making.  This is handset type, so long responses are not ideal in this situation.  Also, the dimensions are small (12.25″ x 5.25″) so space is limited.  I would like to use everyone’s, assuming you come up with something.  Each participant will get credit and a print.

Thanks for your help and I look forward to seeing what you come up with!!

Also, forget about what people will do for a dollar, what would they do for five dollars?

