Bo: A Tribute to the World’s Greatest Visiting Teacher

So, when everybody was in town and Louis skipped Girl with a Dragon Tattoo for the Royale Lounge, we discussed several things that I promised I would post on beerblaster.  Well, I’ve probably forgotten most of them, but I do remember Bo, the ‘visiting teacher’ (I remember now, he didn’t like to be called a ‘sub’ because really, ‘a sub is a sandwich and Bo is NOT a sandwich.’)  He was a very funny old man who would said not necessarily inappropriate things, but edgy snarky things that NO TEACHER would ever say.  It was great.

Bo would go through a list of “Things Bo is Not”
Hobo
Bobo
Tae Bo
El-bo
Rambo
Bo Peep
Bo-Tie
Boring
Bo Derek
Mr. Bo
Ms. Bo
Bozo
Rain-bo
Bomosexual
Bo Jangles
Bo Diddly
Bo Jackson
Bogus
Bilbo
Jumbo
Gumbo
Jimbo
Bimbo
Bonobo
Bo-lemic
And definitely not lesbo… although there’s nothing wrong with that.

But it could be and probably should be…

Bodacious

