Birthday Request

OK, so this isn’t in the usual BeerBlaster topic, but it’s (almost) my birthday and I’ll do what I damn well please.  This year I’m pledging my birthday for charity:water.  I’m hoping to raise at least $580 to help bring clean drinking water to communities that don’t have it.  Watch the video below, to see how much of a difference clean water can make to a community.  One thing they don’t mention is that one of the leading causes of death among children throughout the world is diarrhea caused by contaminated water.

Here’s the link to my campaign: mycharitywater.org/KJVH2O.

There you can learn all about charity:water and the amazing things they do.  100% of the money raised goes towards the charity and in about 18 months we’ll get to see where our money went.  I’m asking that people donate $29, but really any amount, even $5, would make me happy.

I hope you can donate or possibly pass the link along to others.  Thanks a bunch!

